menu

wondow of life

2002-10-08
Today felt good...at least it did temperature wise. Getting my first cavity filled didn't. They actually used this laser thing to work away some tooth. You could freakin see smoke coming out of my mouth as the tooth was burned...melted...whatevered away. The smoke smelled aweful too! A cross between burning plastic and burning hair. EWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!

On my way to the dentist I saw the future again. I was listening to the radio and some Michael W. Smith song came on that I had never heard before. I was in my favorite shirt and it was cold outside...life was good. The song came on and I looked up at the sky and saw these cloud that were wayyyyyyy up there. The thin stretched out kind of clouds. As I drove the sun slowly began creeping out from the clouds and began to light up the sky. It was at that instance that I heard a chord hit in the music and saw myself thirty years in the future wearing the same shirt on the way to work. I pictured myself as this happy carefree guy who loved to look out the window and see the good things in life. It was then that I realized what I was doing....looking out the window realizing the good things in life.

Jason<><

6:42 p.m.
prev :: next


credits