menu

VMI

2002-10-06
I have had the most interesting weekend in a looooong time. Saturday started out slow. The usual hang over from a late late football night. I was especially slow because the game seemed to never end and it was at Giles county. That place that is forever away. So after waking myself up for about two hours I decided that I was going to go to VMI. That was the best decision I made all weekend. I ended up going with Brian, Lumley, and Tyler Thayer. Band competitions are sooooo much fun when you aer surrounded by band dorks. It allows you to open up and not be afraid to express your true band dork feelings. We sat in the highest row possible right dead smack in the middle of Columbia's parent section. Hey, its where our tickets told us to sit so we didn't mind. We spent the whole afternoon critiquing bands. I took a pad of paper and took notes. The notes are posted under the name ReviewMan on the TNBandBoard. They are under a topic started by Brassboy. Anyway, the competition was awesome. Watching shows live is soooooooooo much different than watching them taped. Watching them up high and in the center also makes a HUGE difference. It's a whole lot different than sitting on the 30 yard line after a competition on the second row.

After the competition Brian and I called Weg on his cell phone and went out to dinner with him. Then we came back and helped him pick up trash in the parking lot. Basically we hung out with a bunch of college kids and ran around making asses of ourselves. It wsa soo great. We rode on the back of golfcarts and did doughnuts. Some girl also drove us into a tree. That was rather funny. My elbow hurts a bit, but it was well worth it because I couldn't stop laughing for about twenty minutes. Well ok, slight exageration. After picking up trash we went to Weg's room. We walked in and there are two guys on the floor watchin the Tennessee game and a girl on his room mates bed out cold. I don't think any of them knew who she was but they weren't complaining. We asked Weg if we could go see Marisa, but he declined at first. I then whipped out my persuasive skills...hehe...next thing I knew we were on our way to her room. Actually first we went to BP and bought some Klondike bars for her. Someone said that nothing says I love you like a good Klondike bar. We got the Klondikes and ran to her room. Aparently no one cares if three guys go running down the all girls hall. We knocked on Marisa's door and...no one answered. Damn! My one chance to see who this girl I hear about everyday and she chooses to not be in. We all three sulked back to Weg's room, Brian and I quite depressed on not getting to meet her. I left my Klondike bar in Weg's fridge in case he ever decided to use it. Brian on the other hand gobbled his right up. Brian and I then drove home and talked about everything that pisses us off. If felt good to know that someone shares alot of the same problems as I.

Jason<><

2:28 p.m.
prev :: next


credits