menu

One Saturday Morning

2002-10-03
I am in a wieeeeeeeerd mood tonight. I got home from band and ate dinner. Then I went upstairs and took a shower and hopped into my pj's. Now I feel like some five year old. I wanna sit down and watch cartoons for an hour or so. Ahh yes...remember One Saturday Morning on ABC. I think they still air that. Maybe if by some random percentage of a small chance I wake up early enough and have nothing to do I will watch it. Until then I am just gonna have to remember the good ole days. Yes thats right the good "ole" days.

Today I had a good LONG geek nerd computer conversation with Brian Bodkin in study hall. I hadn't used half the computer lingo terms I used in that conversation since like 6th grade. Back in the day when I was discovering how cool Instant Messenger was. I live soooo many different lives :-) I am nerd by choice and a dork by trade.

I am actually really nervous about band. For once I think we have a chance against McGavock and I don't know how this season is going to turn out. I think we are either gonna soar or we are gonna be like a heavy rock on the surface of a pond, that's right...we'll sink right to the bottom. How's that for a metaphor. I wish I was good at English...its just not my forte. In fact lately nothing has been my forte. I seem to be just dead wait going through the motions. Hmmm, I'm working on fixing that, just give me time.

I like to feel warm in the cold. Thats why I like to go to cold places on vacation instead of to the beach. I think thats also why I like those really fuzzy sweatshirts. I forgot what the fabric is called but it is sooo fuzzy and warm. Its like the sweatshirt that is always giving you a hug while you wear it! Wow that just makes me so happy. I love the cold....when I am warm ;-)

I really like the game show network. I think everyone should watch it. Yes everyone!

I wonder what is going to happen to me when I go off to college. Some kids leave their past and start new lives, others cling to the past in a last effort to keep it from slipping away. Will I cling or let go? I honetly dunno. I'll probably cling to some stuff and gladly start a new life in some regards. Who cares though, thats a whole year away...give or take a few months.

I am out of things to say...so that means I have two choices...type what I am thinking....I'll give you a taste of what that looks like

or I can just end this thing and save space....

ok bye

Jason<><

8:14 p.m.
prev :: next


credits