menu

My story on parents

2002-08-26
Ok I am going to do a double post today because I feel that I need to.

Many people have had some real differences with their parents lately and I feel so bad for them. See, not until about three months ago my parents and I basically just got the basics over with like, hello and whats for dinner and thats it. The rest of the conversations we had were either non-existent or spent fighting. This no speaking and fighting thing lasted for about a year until I finally exploded. I mean exploded! My mom got mad at me for no aparent reason and I was so sick of it that we both just got up in each others faces and used all the ammo we had at each other. Then when it was all over I told her that we were getting no where, all we did was yell at each other and hurt the other person. So I suggested that we had a conversation and work things out withot trying to prove the other wrong. In the end we both learned a lot about the others motives. To put it extremely simply I wanted to make my own decisions and she wanted to protect me. We agreed to both be more concious of the other's motives and to be quite honest I couldn't have asked for anything better! No one fights anymore and everything is all nice and peachy...most of the time. Granted nothing is perfect here but it is close enough for my liking. I hope wish that every kid and his/her parents would get along because it makes life sooo much simpler! So much weight is lifted off your back when you know you can go home and not expect to get yelled at.

I wrote this not for anyone in particular. I wrote this for everyone. Sometimes the best thing can be to see that others may be like you or have had problems similar to yours and that you are not alone. Granted no two problems are the same, but I felt this was the least I could do. If you wanna actually talk to me then you can drop me a line at [email protected]. Cheer up folks and find the good things in life. A person who can find something to smile about in everything is one who can conquer anything.

Jason<><

7:13 p.m.
prev :: next


credits