menu

Peking Palace

2002-11-06
Some of you will be very proud of me. Today I got home from school and decided it was time to take action. It was to time to get down and dirty. It was time to start practicing for my midstate! Can you believe it? I actually practiced. Not just for a little bit, but for like a whole hour! I am very proud of myself.

After practicing I had to go pick up my brother at soccer practice. On the way there I listened to the radio and learned about how the world is going to end now that Republicans run the government and Suddam Hussein won't go away. Rather interesting and entertaining.

I got home and my mom had a really bad headache so she went upstairs. I think she is asleep because I haven't heard from her since. So with mom gone and just Eric and I left to run things dinner was looking quite sad. I decided action needed to be taken so I called up dad and told him that Eric and I had decided that we were going to go out to dinner. To my disbelief he said ok and asked where we were going. (I never knew I was this persuasive!) I ended up choosing to go to a little chinese resturaunt. In the end though Eric ended up in tears and not being able to go because he decided it was a good use of his time to go watch TV before we left instead of finish his homework. (The rule is that all his homework had to be done before he could go)

My dad and I had some really great conversations at dinner tonight. We talked about band, leadership, Mountain T.O.P., college...you get the picture. I hadn't had a good conversation in a while with my dad so it felt really good.

Now I am back from and dinner and on the computer typing my Diaryland Entry. I hope ya'll enjoyed it. Hehe I just used the word ya'll. I gotta head up north!

Jason<><

P.S. Most of you guys probably haven't been on recently enough so odds are that there is an entry before this one that you haven't read. Just a freindly reminder in case you are really bored.

7:40 p.m.
prev :: next


credits