menu

Future

2002-09-12
I have come to realize taht I exagerate everything. That includes my perception of life. I put everything in the most positive light possible and then glorify it and make it more than it really is. I don't think that is such a bad thing either. Granted it may keep me from getting a real grasp on certain situations, but I don't care. Sure it probably makes me oblivious to lots of stuff, but they do say ignorance is bliss.

Have you ever tried to see the future. I see a form of it everytime I listen to music. Everytime. I always have this vision of how I have barely scratched the surface of life. There are so many great things left for me to experience. It all goes back to me exagerating stuff. I always see myself in this perfect world where nothing can go wrong and I have the wife and kids and I go to my kids soccer games and watch them grow up. Its so perfect. I sure hope life really ends up this way. That would make me so exponentionally happy. :-)

I realized something else today besides my consistent exagerations, I always make my voice jump two octaves when imitating someone. Sorry Jenna, but for you it seems I always make it jump like three octaves :-). Also, I realized that girls are the root of so many problems! hehe No really, in elementary school things were so simple. I had so few emotions and feelings. All I felt was happy and sad. Pretty simple. When I got ice cream I was happy, when I got homework I was sad. Things were easy and simple to fix. Now on the other hand so many emotions are brought into the picture because of those silly girls. Now love and uhh hate, well thats a bit harsh but severe dislike are present. Those two emotions can change a day and its just not fair. I like being happy all the time. I don't like being brought down. That happy and sad buisness was so great. If I was sad it was so easy to become happy. Just eat like ice cream or something. Things are so much more complicated now. I guess its a good thing though because the rewards of life are just that much greater. Happiness is just that much more special and wonderful! When your heart flutters and you feel weightless what more could you ask for. Happy and sad just can't do that to a person. Those emotions are to basic to handle such complex thoughts and feelings. Each day is so diverse and so unique. Nothing is the same anymore. College will bring such extreme emotions I can't even imagine. Leaving for college and living away on my own will be...ahh so unimaginable. What does my future hold? Who is my one? What will I do with my life and who will I become? Most importantly...will I have a son who loves to play soccer and who will one day become president of the band!

Jason<><

9:36 p.m.
prev :: next


credits