menu

Columbia!

2002-09-29
I GOT TO HOLD THE TROPHY DEBORAH!!!!!! It was soo cool! I didn't realize I got to go down to the front with the majors and accept the award. I got to carry the massively huge thing back and hold it in front of everybody. This year was different though. For some reason it wasn't near as great as last year. It felt more like a relief this time more than anything. As in we were expected to get it. It wasn't a surprise or anything. Just what was supposed to happen. Gee, like its normal to beat Big Mac?!?!? It wasn't until this morning that I really really felt great about the win. I realized that we beat Big Mac in every possible way there was to beat them. We got first in every single caption except percussion, but even in that one we did better than McGavock!! Wow!!! That surprised me and made me quite satisfyingly (sp?!) happy. May I also send out a quick congratulations to Caroline and Nakayah! You guys rock. I mean you girls rock!! I guess thats the politically correct way :-)

So I have been on the TNBandBoard almost non-stop today. I am a band dork through and through, but who cares. Lot's of people are talking about McGavock and Oakland, but not much about us. Most comments about us are that we are an early in the year wonder. I am here to prove them wrong. My senior year is not going to fizzle. I am going out with a bang!

Sleep deprivation is not a good thing. That is why I am going to go to bed early tonight. I have a Calculus AP test tomorrow and Stelmazack has a way of throwing these random impossible to solve problems into the test so I have to be in tip top brain shape! Hasta pasta all.

Jason<><

9:07 p.m.
prev :: next


credits