menu

College Application

2002-09-08
My parents really pissed me off today. I filled out my application for Purdue about a month ago and I had to keep from submitting it until they filled out the optional Financial information. For the past month I have been reminding them everyday to fill out the info. Today I finally exploded. I ripped them to shreds. I think in the end they actually felt really bad. Well guess what you two parents, YOU SHOULD HAVE! C'mon your son has been waiting for a month and reminding you everyday to fill this stuff out. This is my freakin dream school! So the part of this story that really pissed me off was when my dad went over to fill out the form and he said calmly "Actually, I don't think I wanna fill this out. Go ahead and submit it without the financial information." For the love of God! Your telling me all you had to do was glance at it for two seconds to tell me you wanted to choose not to include it! YOU COULDN'T HAVE TAKEN THOSE TWO SECONDS TO GLANCE AT IT A MONTH AGO!!!!! My parents seem to show no initiative about my going to college. They take it like its just something there son has chosen to do for fun. Oh I am soo mad at them!

Ok, time to calm down. Time to forget the fact that my parents don't care anything about filling out my dream school application. Which by the way, the school that I am applying to inside Purdue is usually filled up by the end of September. Thats because they have rolling admissions and consider people as they get their applications. So if enough people apply early then the school will fill up before the actual application deadline. Wow, I hope I get in!

I just wanna say thanks to Evan for being my guest typist yesterday. How many chances in life do you get the chance to have such a cool person be a guest speaker on your dland. In fact as a token of my appreciation I dedicate todays picture to you. Here ya go...

I present Evan the tree shrew!

Have a good life! Oh and don't let your parents screw you over on your college apps. Just a little word of advice from an experienced "college app got screwed by the parents" veteran.

Jason<><

5:45 p.m.
prev :: next


credits