menu

Budget

2002-08-21
I fixed a few bugs on the page. The links on the right now work and the ill spelled words on the right should be corrected. I also made the notes page open so if you wanna post a note by all means go ahead. Any and all comments are accepted...that includes the positive and negative ones! Also...soon I hope to have some cool banner or something at the bottom of the page. I need some pictures to add some flavor! If you find a good one drop me a note or an e-mail.

So how's life you ask. Good I say. Seems to me that the accelerator is finally starting to get to a speed that is a bit to fast. Won't be long before I'll be screaming for the brakes, but until then I think I will just enjoy the good times and brush off the bad ones.

Have you ever been in a situation where you wonder why your in that situation or how in the heck you got there. Today I had to go to a meeting with a bunch of big buisness guys and iron out a way for pledges to increase at my church so that we make our budget. I was the only person in that room that was under 35. Talk about wondering how in the hell you got in that situation. I'll be honest though that you don't get to some places by accident...I keep telling myself that I was chosen for that job for a reason, although I feel really outnumbered and small. I feel like I have to come up with an idea twice as good as everyone elses just to be accepted. No fair that I am looked down upon because of my age. Those big guys better watch out, one day I will show them that I can do anything they can if not better. My people skills were so much better than most everybody in there. I feel I have to build all this respect just to get their attention...I SAY NOT FAIR!!

Ok ok off the soap box now. Lately that little sign on my forehead has been more than visible. I think someone installed a neon light on it because the people are flocking! I try to be positive and up lifting. In fact I had one kid tell me that it wasn't fair that I made them so much more positive because it was all false hope I was giving them. I beg to differ, everything I say is true...besides if you don't like what I have to say then by all means...don't ask.

Talk to the world later!

Jason <><

9:01 p.m.
prev :: next


credits