menu

Please Stop Belching

2005-02-17
Last night I got the chance to go to the President of the University's house and have a chat with him. I sat with all the other Presidents across the University and we discussed the major issues facing Purdue. All in all it was an amazing experience. I was most surprised though just how accurate the "3rd most powerful student on campus" really was. Here this is my first time to go to this meeting and people from all over campus are coming up to me saying "Hey, I hear you are the new President of RHC. Congratulations, my name is ______ and I am President of _______. I really hope we can work together in the future." I even had faculty come up to me!

Tonight in the Strategic Planning Committee we ironed out many of the final details. We worked our TAILS off. The meeting started at around 8:15 and went until 11:30. To most people that would seem disgusting, but all of us are so passionate about what we are doing that it barely felt like work. How many people can really say that they are helping to make a difference. Its so cool getting to look at all the changes I am helping create. Its awesome when what you do and who you are fit together like perfect puzzle pieces.

It is a dang good thing I am only taking 12 hours this semester! I don't think I could survive if I had anymore.

Dangit, there was more I wanted to talk about, but I have got to sleep. It has been one of the longest days every.

Jason<><

P.S. Sorry to those of you who don't go to Purdue who aren't getting my full attention. I know when it comes to IM my response time is around like a minute and a half per sentence. Don't think that I am ignoring you and playing Solitaire in the background. :) Its legislation, proposals, and conference stuff that is flying out of my computer that is keeping me so busy. My point is, all of you rock and I still remember ya!

11:35 p.m.
prev :: next


credits