menu

1+3

2005-02-18
I guess there are some things in life I will never understand. For instance, why is it that people fight about who has it worse off? Like...'Dude, my schedule is so busy I think I am gonna die.' and then someone else goes 'Oh man, no, you have no clue what it means to be busy. My schedule sucks way more than yours.' Finally someone else chimes in 'Sure your schedules are bad, but at least you aren't living the crapiest, most boring life known to man.' I know I have been guilty in participating in these "who has the worst life" conversations and looking back I just feel so retarded. From now on I hope I can offer compassion to those who express struggle in their lives. Lets stop all the my life is harder than yours. ...And if you really want to fight about it I'll just have to admit defeat. 'Yeah, your life does suck.' (man that sounds so harsh)

Tonight is a night of reflection. I am all alone in my room with no one to talk with and no one to really hang out with. Everyone is staying out late tonight so I opted not to join in. I really really wish I could have gone out, but tonight just wasn't the night. Besides, next weekend should be crazy fun (birthday and all). So while I sit here thinking a couple of thoughts cross my mind. Not many though, gotta remember I have a low brain cell count. :p First I think to myself "I wish I had a car...I could be at Ball State." Then I think to myself "Have I been too open, upfront, and unhumble (if that is a word) on this little space of mine?" Finally I think to myself "I wonder if the mail came today?"

The first thought is a sad one. I have no car. I guess you could call that my fault. :p Maybe one day... In the mean time it looks like I am gonna have to wait until the week after Spring Break to head up. Or maybe the dance next weekend... Bah, I doubt it. :(

The second thought I have is one that I am struggling with. You see there is still no one in particular that I share all those really cool life happenings with. When a person does something great they need to tell someone, anyone. I feel as though that all the great things I have been able to accomplish this semester may have come across as me just bragging on DLand. I don't intend for this space to be a space where I brag. I merely want to post all those amazing things that happen to me so that I can remember them. I am sure my memory is going to fail at an early age so I need some sort of reference so that I can accurately retell these stories to my kids! :) In all seriousness, I hope that no one has perceived this space as just a gian brag fest of "I am better than you are". That is not the point. Life is not always a competition. The best things in life have nothing to do with winning. Its about friends, family, etc.

The third thought is one that frightens me. For the past two days the mail hasn't been delivered and the post man said he would deliver it all tonight. I haven't gone to check and see if he did because I am too scared. I am afraid it may be to the ceiling. I am hoping though that tomorrow afternoon the staff and I can knock it all out. We are having a mailroom pizza party work-a-thon thing. Hehehe, I thought it sounded like fun way to finish all of the crapload of work we have to do so I scheduled it. The perks of being in charge.

Well, there you have it, all of my thoughts. :p Ok, so there are a lot more, but a guy can only share so much. He has to keep at least a little something for himself.

Have an awesome Saturday world. You deserve one.

Jason<><

9:55 p.m.
prev :: next


credits