menu

24% Complete

2005-02-11
...And now, heres your host Boooooob Barker!

I am almost ready for the trip tomorrow. It is going to rock! I heard last year they put twenty mats of Twister together and played a GIANT game. That will certainly be an experience. :p Rumor has it there will be kareoke too... This conference could be dangerous. Its things like these that come back to haunt you during re-election. Hehehe

So lets see, what is going on in life. I think I have definitely found my niche. I love Residence Hall Politics WAY better than band. I get along much better with the people and many of them are good friends. I am confident in saying that retiring from Trumpet was a good decision. The girls are much cooler too. :p Goodness knows it wouldn't hurt to meet a few girls!

I am finally getting into a groove with my classes. I think I am going to survive. I just need to keep myself focused and not forget to allocate time each day to take care of academic stuff. I get so wrapped up in all the things I do outside of school that I often forget to do simple little things...like, oh say, homework for example.

Seriously though I need to thank my lucky stars. This year has just been AMAZING! I have been blessed with more than I could even dream up. I don't know what I did to deserve all these random amazing happenings, but I am eternally grateful. I feel like my life this year can be perfectly characterized by the Steven Curtis Chapman song "Only Getting Started". I am going to go ahead and make that my current theme song.

I can't help but sit here and reflect and notice one thing that is VERY different from how I thought things would be at this point in my life. I thought for sure I would have at least met a girl by now. Maybe not dating, but at least met someone. Well that definitely hasn't happened. The kicker though, and this is what I never ever would have told you last semester, is that I am ok with that. Its amazing how much I am enjoying life while single. I am really growing in my journey with God and putting faith in him that he will provide the right person at the right time. Its not this frustrating looming problem anymore. For once in my life I am single, and I am ok with that.

Ok, I have rambled enough. Thanks again to God and anyone else who has impacted me these past few months. I never cease to be amazed at the beauty of life and how much adventure it holds.

Jason<><

12:43 a.m.
prev :: next


credits