menu

Can we build a moat too?

2005-02-09
When I opened up Outlook today I got a message saying that one of my tasks was 2 weeks overdue. Thats when you know you have been slacking. :) Its tough when you have to start saying no to people and organizations. I like doing a little of everything, but being Presidential is just a plain lot of work. Well, its slowly becoming a lot of work.

Today was an interesting day. It definitely seemed like all my 'faults' or 'weak points' just kept shining through and being a pain. Gotta love those days when you just can't really do much of anything right.

Wednesday 'should' be awesome. I have my inerview with Mountain TOP. I am actually looking forward to the interview. I know that probably sounds sick, but after all the interviews I have gone through I feel so ready. Ask me anything...I have a good answer. Jenna helped me discover my true weak point so that question is finally nailed with a solid answer.

This weekend is the Residence Hall Conference at IU. Our skit is really coming along, our banner looks sweet, and we are thinking about ways to make an awesome fort to sleep in. You know, the kind you used to make out of your bed sheets when you were little. I have a giant black and gold blanket that we could use as our flag at the top of the castle. Its so gonna rock!

Thats all I can think of for now. I know many of you are out there rock'n the free world. Keep up the fun! Its ALWAYS fun, enlightening, and enjoyable to hear the stories of life that the rest of you are living. For some reason its hard to imagine that life is going on all around. It often feels like life is only happening where I am. Its like everyone is frozen in time until I see them again...if that makes any sense at all.

Jason<><

12:19 a.m.
prev :: next


credits