menu

Big Night

2005-01-27
Well folks, tonight is the big night. It all culminates at 6:30 when the meeting is called to order. I will get in front of the organization and give my final speech. I will lay down all my plans. I will reassure them why I am the man to lead them into the future. Why I should have meetings with the director of Residence Halls. Why I should be the one to have meetings with the President of the University to talk about the future. Why I should be the one to represent the 3rd largest organization on campus, behind Purdue Student Government and Boilers Living Off Campus (Student Government for everyone not in the residence halls). The more I think about it the more I realize just how big tonight is. Just how much I want to take the position and show everyone what it really means to lead. Do I have my hopes up? Yeah you bet I do. Will I be rather depressed if I lose? Darn right I will be. I think its important though that I have invested that much of myself into wanting the position. It helps give me (or anyone else that invests that much energy) a competitve edge! So what do I really want to say? Best of luck to everyone and may the best man *crosses fingers* win.

Hopeful El Presidente,
Jason<><

6:00 p.m.
prev :: next


credits