menu

Finding the rose

2005-01-25
Wow, you know this stuff in the books may hold more truth to them then I ever realized. Here I am, having been an incredible skeptic and only following the books by accident, now starting to actually take stock in what they have to say. Some people may get turned off when I say this, but I honestly feel like God is having a conversation with me about life when I talk with Amy and I read the books. I feel so much stronger as a human being and as a guy in general. I'm also really liking the idea of giving relationships a purpose. The idea seems so radical at first, but over time as it sinks in it just makes more and more common sense. Well, it makes sense to a person looking for everlasting love and an incredibly strong marriage. If you aren't looking for any of those two then all this stuff will be of no use for you.

Its interesting, in pretty much every aspect of my life I know exactly where I am headed. I know where I am now, where I will be in a few months, and where I want to be in the far off future. When it comes to relationships I have often wondered where I am right now, I have had trouble seeing the short term future, and the way off future was just a complete blank. Now, though, its like God is aligning me on the correct path. I am finally letting go of being in control. I am getting off the road I always thought I should be on and instead just letting God take control and guide me. Its very interesting because I have always been INCREDIBLY scared of letting go of any part of my life. I finally just gave up on being in control and it was at that moment when God said "Its about time kid...I was wondering how long it was going to take. Now listen, I have some new things to teach you so just sit back and open your mind."

...and thats when patience ceased being a thorn and instead was a blessing.

-Jason<><

1:23 a.m.
prev :: next


credits