menu

BreakOUT

2004-03-13
Campus is empty. Everyone had left to go home before they even had their last class. I'm still here though. Just sitting here in an eerily quiet dorm.

Tomorrow I drive home with the Mountain TOP gang. On the way though we are stopping at Mammoth Cave. I'm really looking forward to that. I'm gonna get into my "Jason wishes he was an old school pioneer" mood. We even get a little candle lantern for the tour. No lights I guess. :) This is gonna be FUN!

Then its off to home where I hope to do some persuading of the group and then outdoor, hanging out, smore time. It should be fun.

Finally on Sunday morning I am taking the group to my church and then we are off to the mountain. WOOT! Jason REALLY gets in an outdoorsy mood.

This break is gonna rock. I get to spend a week getting closer to god and having some much needed convos with the dude, I get to spend a week in the foresty mountains, AND I get to spend a week away from ALL CIVILIZATION. No computers, no phones, no meetings, no real life crap. Just me and my mountain.

Have a fabulous week world. See you on the flip side...

Jason<><

12:14 a.m.
prev :: next


credits