menu

The Aprentice

2004-01-14
I finished the days homework and am now relaxing. Actually I am just waiting for 9 to roll around. That is when "The Aprentice" comes on. Its this new reality show where these people are competing to work for Donald Trump. Its quite interesting. One of the most interesting aspects of the show is the fact that Mr. Trump is actually a nice man. For some reason I always figured he was this big hardball guy who never took no for an answer and demanded 400% out of everyone and if you didn't perform then you got thrown on the street. I guess thats just my imagination getting away from me though. :)

Why on earth can you not use a CompUSA giftcard on compusa.com? I can use any other giftcard in the world I receive on its respective website. So I call CompUSA and tell them I want to buy off their website with my card. They tell me that it simply isn't possible. They also told me I am lucky because not so long ago if you had products that shipped from different warehouses in your cart then you had to empty your cart and re-order for each warehous combination. WHAT THE HECK!!??? Its 2004!!! These guys are still in the dot com 90's! Anyway, I told them they were fools for not allowing me to use my giftcard and the sales rep guy told me I was right and that he had been telling the tech team this for years but they wouldn't listen to him. The sales rep guy and I laughed for a while. The end of the story is that I finally got the stuff I wanted, but I had to mail in my giftcard to corporate headquarters so they can process it and turn it into cash and place my order for me. I would go to the local CompUSA store and just buy from there if there was one closer than an hour away!

Gersh called the room tonight and told me to leave a message for Steven and Lailah. I told him I didn't understand his message. He said not to worry that they would get it. So I tell them...they have no clue what he is talking about. We haven't heard from him in two hours. WEIRD

Now Steven has left to go to basketball band practice so its just Lailah and I left. Bah, I wish it was 9 already. I wanna go watch!

Night all....

Jason<><

8:20 p.m.
prev :: next


credits