menu

Dell

2003-10-20
Today I worked and worked. Basically I worked all day. In the end I had learned a whole heap of alot on positive motivation and had written a five minute speech on it. Now I am all excited. I can't wait to get in front of the class and be all excited about the topic. I'll be the first kid that hasn't put the class to sleep!

Tonight I called my dad and we talked for who knows how long. It was so nice. One thing about being away is that for some relationships it actually brings you closer together. This definitely applies to myself and my parents. Anyway, dad and I talked and it was good. See I think one reason why I have been rather sad is because I have been really stressed about my summer job. Mountain TOP applications go out soon and I am going to have to decide if I want to work there again this summer. I would go back in half a heart beat, except that I don't know if I really want to go through the no sleep thing again. I was just plain evil at the end of the summer thanks to no sleep. Mountain TOP was bar none the most rewarding job ever, but I really struggle with whether or not I have the energy to put up another great camp season. So dad and I talked about a bunch of other summer jobs that I could conisder. The problem is that I have had so many really awesome jobs. I've Worked as a soccer ref, managed 20 kids at the Y, and been a counselor at Mountain TOP. I can't just work at Target for the summer. I need something so much more than that. We'll see what creative thing I can come up with. Dad and I came up with a bunch of cool people that the two of us know and I am going to start calling them and convincing them that I am just the cool person they want to hire for the summer. And if they don't have any cool jobs then I will find out who their cool buddies are and call them. I have a mission and by the end of Thanksgiving I hope to be really close to a new job. What about being the sales guy for Dell? That would be tons of fun!!! Seriously!

Catch ya later...I am off to dream wild and crazy things...

Jason<><

P.S. Leilah hung out with Steven Gersh and I tonight. She is pretty cool. She looks a whole lot like Nakayah, but her personality is definitely very unique. I really can't put a finger on anyone with a personality like it. (Steven says only her hair looks like Nakayahs....so I exagerated a little)

12:36 a.m.
prev :: next


credits