menu

The start

2003-08-11
Last night I had the cold realization of what was about to happen. I am about to be cast into a sea of unknown and told to chart my own path. I have one friend actually there by my side.

Will anyone actually understand what I type up here anymore? No one will have been there. No one will know the people I talk about.

Lots of people head off to college all excited because they get to become these new people that they always wished they could be. What if you made a point of your whole life to always make sure you were who you wanted and when it came time for college you really didn't want any change. I like the pace that I am growing at. I like the friends that I have made. I feel comfortable and wanted here.

Tonight I said another goodbye. Amy, Steven, and I went out to see Seabiscuit as a sort of goodbye to her. The two of us wished her well and we all went our seperate ways. I feel the goodbyes are only beginning.

I hate to be so sad and depressing, its really just not in my nature, but I can't help but look at this week as being a big long goodbye...

Jason<><

10:59 p.m.
prev :: next


credits