menu

Flippy Pads

2003-07-21
In staff training we had what were known as Flippy Pads of Love. Every time you noticed something you liked about a person you would go over to the mail center and write them a little note. It was the most up lifting and motivating thing ever! So every time I saw someone who just blew me away with their leadership skills or every time someone was just extra special nice I would head on over to their Flippy Pad of Love at the mail center and write them a little note. When training was over I was trying to think of a way that I could apply these little Flippy Pads to real life. That way just randomly, every once in a while, a person would leave you a really motivating and loving note. Today I just realized that the notes system on DLand is basically the same thing. Its so beautiful! Watch out for a loving note in your notepad...you never know when one might strike. :)

Jason<><

P.S. I think Flippy Pad is a really cool word. I think Flippy Pad of Love is an even cooler word. The End

6:45 p.m.
prev :: next


credits