menu

Lobster, Lobster

2003-05-11
Sureal barely begins to describe how it all feels. I still, no matter how hard I try, cannot grasp what is about to unfold. The complete and utter seperation. The gone for good. The not having a car my freshamn and year and not being able to come back when I want. There is one thing that I have grasped however. I have two weeks left and I am not going to waste them. Anyone wanna hang out at all anytime these next two weeks just call. I will totally be there. I'm gonna try my best to make sure these last two count. Its all I have left.

Today I helped my parents mulch and then went out with the Wegersons on their boat. Weg and his dad bought a new tube yesterday since the old one sorta died last year. We kept laughing about that last ride the inner tube ever got when Beth and Rachel rode it out even when it was practically empty of all air. Ahh, last summer was a goood summer. So the new tube they got is a three person tube. It's huge!! And oh soooo much fun!! Beth sat in the middle and Weg and I on the outside. We got on the tube at 3 and didn't get off until 5! Time flies when you are having some seriously dangerous amounts of fun.

Last night Weg, Brian, and I went to Starbucks and contemplated the meaning of life and other obscurities. Actually, it was just weg and I because Brian can't go to the right Starbucks. In the end, though, we ended up at Brian's house where we watched live concert dvds and discussed all sorts of stuff. One thing that did come of the many conversations was a general consensus that dating today is just not fair. The guy has to do all the asking and initiating. The problem arises when you have a guy who thinks to himself "If she likes me and wants to do something then she'll call or whatever." He thinks this because he knows that he wants to do something so the only thing he is waiting on is for her to say that she wants to do something. However, it seems that girls don't ever really call on their own. Maybe this is because they are thinking all that same stuff. The end conclusion was that the reason lots of guys end up going for the outgoing girl is because he is sick of having to do all the asking and going out on the limb. In the end its nice for the girl to call every once in a while and see whats up. *Note - I have a lobster with magnetic claws and a magnetic chest on my bed so I do not really have any connection to this paragraph :)

I hope everyone has a lovely evening!

Jason<><

9:05 p.m.
prev :: next


credits