menu

Mucho Dough

2003-05-03
Dland says that 98% of the time the servers are fine. My question is why on earth is 11:25 p.m. one of the 2% clogged times?? Its an a conspiracy to keep me from updating!

Today dad put Eric and I to work. The second I got home from spending the night at wegs dad had me working in the backyard trimming bushes and hauling dead branches and blah blah blah. At one point in the afternoon I saw Mr. Kernodle drive by, but I don't think he saw me. I was uptop on the highest roof cleaning out the gutters. You know there is a really good view from up there and the breeze is quite nice. At 6:00 Eric and I finally finished and dad told us that he would take us out to dinner for all of our hard work. This was a total surprise seeing as how he never voluntarily chooses to spend money when he doesn't have to. Eric and I chose Outback for dinner, but the line was forever long so we went to Miyakos instead. I'm just glad that for once my hard work paid off for something tangible so quickly. Usually when the parents put me to work the only thing I get out of it is "Pride and Satisfaction of a job well done".

There was nothing to do tonight until Brian called up and informed me that he had just gotten surround sound. I immediatly picked up the closest DVD to me and drove straight to his house. Let me just say that from now on every time I come in contact with an action movie I am going straight to his house to watch it.

Good news everyone!! Three weeks after The Matrix Reloaded is released to movie theaters it will be shown at imax theaters!!!!!!!!!!!! Talk about sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!!!!!

So far so good...lets just all keep our fingers crossed that the positive trend continues. At this rate I might....might just make it.

Have a great day and see ya on Monday! I doubt I will see any of you tomorrow because I will be reffing all day at Crockett. I've got games at 1, 2:30, and 4. Its going to be a loooooong afternoon! But I'm gonna bring in mucho dough!!

Jason<><

11:26 p.m.
prev :: next


credits