menu

Sun and Creek

2003-03-03
Today I took a forever long bike ride. I basically covered every trail that there is in Crockett Park and at the library and at the Y. I also went all around my neighborhood. When I was all done I had biked for exactly two hours and had listened to every single track on CD2 of the Dave CD that Brian gave me. I feel so enlightened and uplifted now. Its amazing what a little sun and wind in the face and Dave can do for a person. Two Hour Bike Ride!!! Thats gotta be a new record for me!!!

I saw a bunch of people while I was out. I passed Holman twice and I aparently passed Cori three times, but I never remember seeing her. I am just oblivious...especially when sucked into my surroundings and enjoying the moment and not caring about anything. I hope everyone got out today and took in a little piece of Nature. It was the perfect day to do so.

Everytime I glanced at the Little Harpeth all I could think about was canoeing. So many nifty and fun and lovely memories came flooding back. Especially playing twenty questions and no one freakin guessing Santa. I dunno why I kept thinking about that, but none of you would guess Santa! C'mon he's an actor...right? :)

Today I got two more presents in the mail. I got a nice phat check from my Grandmother today which was really really nice of her. Sadly she is going through some really tough times right now. She has parkinsons and some of the drugs she is taking are giving her halucinations. Its really really scary. She said she woke up one night and saw around 30 people all in the bedroom with her and they were all just staring at her not talking. Do you know how freakin scary that would be. So right now the doctors are messing with her meds to try to figure out which ones are causing the halucinations. Once they figure that out they can giver her different drugs that will hopefully still keep the parkinsons under control. I feel so sorry for my grandmother because while she is going through all this she is all alone. Her husband, my dad's dad, died in 86. She is the nicest lady on the entire earth and deserves nothing but peace and the happiest life. If anyone has earned a happy ending to their life its her.

I also got John Mayers "Any Given Thursday Live in Birmingham, AL". Its really cool and it too is a two cd set just like Dave. I have so much goodmusic now. Hopefully I will pace through all my new cd's and not overdose on any single one. That way they all keep their coolness longer.

I hope everyone enjoyed the day today...cause you should have!!!

Jason<><

6:41 p.m.
prev :: next


credits