menu

Dead Beat Tired

2002-08-31
Sorry if I was a bump on a log today. Sorry if I didn't pay attention to you and completely ignored you. Sorry if I was just plain dead. I was/am tired.

A little clarification on last nights post. At one point in my linear rambling I said No!. Well as I was reading what I posted I realized that that No! could be taken the wrong way. It was near a part that talked about friends and it was meant to signify that you shouldn't conform to socitey just to find friends, but instead of re-wording the whole thing I figured it was just easier to take the No! out. So I did :-)

Tired. That is an understatement. Last night I stayed up till 2:30 or later talking to people on the internet. Looking back it was a good conversation, but worth staying up till practically three? Hmm I guess so ;-)

So today I went to a surprise birthday party for Lindsay Dillard. She is the most talented, free spirited, up beat person I know. Her personality and abilities just make her an indescribable incredible person. I had to leave early from the surprise party so that I could drive weg back to vandy for his band practice. He doesn't have a car right now which is a major bummer, but I didn't mind taking him. He has so much insight on the college life that it was fun driving him back. After driving him back I went over to Margarets house to catch up with the "After surprise party" party. It wsa alright. I'll have to be honest that I was extremely extremely on the verge of falling asleep on her couch so I didn't really do much. Rachel was poking me at one point and it didn't even register that she was poking me until she was like "Jason I have poked you like twenty times, are you alive?" I was so tired that I left the party and went home. I talked to my dad for a while which was nice. My house is soo quiet and calm with mom gone. I don't wanna take anything away from her, but sometimes she just makes things a bit more complicated than they should be. I still love you though mom :-)

When I got home it was also raining really hard, but no thunder or lightning. It was just rain in its purest form falling to earth, cooling the air, and making splitter splatter noises on the roof. Oh how I wish that could last for forever and ever.

Jason<><

9:08 p.m.
prev :: next


credits