menu

Eric Present Midnight

2002-09-22
Today was my borthers birthday and I kinda forgot until the last second and by then it was too late. Thankfully I had already gotten him a gift, I had just forgotten that today was the day. I got home at midnight, smack on the dot, and asked mom if I should wake him up and give him his present. She said yes so I quickly wrapped it up in some tissue paper stuff and slapped a bunch of tape on it. I knew he would be quite slow with everything I said or did so I put extra tape on the wrapping paper just to see how long it would take him. I tip toed into his room and tapped him on the shoulder. Quietly he leaned over and made this low grunt noise, the grunt was a lot lower than I thought the little guy could go. I hope he isn't growing up, that would take away some of my being olderness. Anyway, he noticed what was in my hand and his brain quickly computed that it must be his present. I handed him the present and he flipped because he thought I was dropping it. After having a quick and sudden heart attack he came back to reality and slowly started attempting to unqrap his little gift. Sure enough just as I had expected he was quite slow and out of it. He must have fumbled with the thing for two minutes. I think he was trying to figure out where the tape began. Poor kid was sooo confused. I laughed quite hard though! After he finally got it open he realized that it was a video tape, but of what he could not see. He thought about how to figure out a way to see what it was and after a short while he asked me to flip the switch on the lamp next to his bed. Hehehe. Little did he realize that the lamp gave off light that his eyes were not ready for. He bagan to mumble and swear in his own little way under his breathe. He then instructed me to turn the light back off. The time the light was on though he never once looked down at the tape. He spent the whole time trying to figure out how to turn the light back off. Man was he slow. After the light was off he then turned the tape over and checked it out. Sure enough there was enough light coming from teh hallway to where he could make out the title "Lord of the Rings." He then proceeded to talk to me about how dumb he was for making me turn on that "blasted" light. Yes those were his exact words I think. Funny Funny Funny! I have never heard my brother refer to something as being blasted. I asked what else he got for his birthday and the poor guy couldn't remember. He said he got new shin gaurds, and then repeated that over and over again. I think maybe he wsa half asleep. After saying shin gaurds about ten times he said thanks for the tape and rolled over. He was out like a rock instantaneously. I can't wait to see if he remembers any of this tomorrow morning!

Moral of the story is...always wake someone up at midnight to give them their present. Its just so dang funny!

Jason<><

P.S. It is now one in the morning and I am quite a bit tired so all gramatical and spelling errors made throughout this entry are hereby excused by the Master of Time. Thanks!

12:46 a.m.
prev :: next


credits