menu

COC Shafting

2002-10-16
My dad got some sample like cd from the Nashville Chamber Orchestra the other day, it is so cool. It has all these more contemporary pieces on it. Like Aaron Copeland. Music may not be my life, but it sure helps make a whole heap of a lot more bearable!

I'm having mixed feelings about band. I think its cause I'm nervous. For the first time ever we have a REAL shot at winning COC, but then again just as quickly as we got to the position we are in now we could lose COC. It really wouldn't be that hard for the judges to screw us over...they have done it before, why should they change? I just get this sick feeling in my stomach realizing that we may get an unjustified shafting at COC and that would really really hurt and suck!

I wish I had more to share, but I am just a content little guy with no life other than band. Maybe more noteworthy and writeable things will happen after band. :-)

Jason<><

9:21 p.m.
prev :: next


credits