menu

-=RHA=-

2005-02-25
WOOOOOOOT!!!!

Tonight was the unveiling of the Strategic Plan. Myself and the hall President from Hilltop presnted it. The presentation took 45 minutes! This was some heavy, deep, and IMPORTANT stuff!! When it was all over we answered questions for about 25 minutes. As expected, some people were really not happy. :) Thankfully, by the end of the night we were down to only 3 unhappy people. The final vote was 17-3, so it passed easily.

Man that has got to be the longest and hardest speech I have ever had to give. I was so proud of myself though. I think I did a great job. I could have done better during the question and answer time, but other than that it was pretty much flawless.

Now I can put on the resume, "Designed AND implemented a strategic plan"! How many college grads, nevermind sophomores, can say that? If I was a drinker then tonight totally would have been the night to hit the bars and let loose. A whole lot of stress and hard work finally came to fruition!

RHA!!

Jason<><

12:25 a.m.
prev :: next


credits