menu

About a Boy

2005-01-07
The car ride has finally ended! After six hours in the car Steven and I are now back at our second home. Soon the rest of campus will arrive. Actually, I am sure I will be helping many of them check-in tomorrow.

I bought two new CDs today for the car ride up. I got Steven Curtis Chapman's All Things New and FFH's Still the Cross. Both are good, but I think I am gonna like Chapman's better. You never know though. CDs sorta have to sink in before they really become great. Oh, and guess how much I paid for BOTH of them combined. In classic Jason fashion I shelled out a whopping $1.98. *chuckles* Life is rough. ;)

Today I read a book! Ok, so the reality of it is that during the car ride up I was able to finish just over half the book. Still though, thats not bad for me! The book is 220 some odd pages so I am rather proud of myself. The book is interesting. Its called Wild At Heart. If I were to over simplify the book it is simply about being a christian man. You know that trip that Evan, Pavan, and the gang took down to Alabama I think it was? Essentially this book is about that sorta "man" stuff. That stuff you girls don't understand. :p Although, you could understand if you read the book. I would read chapters out loud in the car to Steven and we just couldn't help but laugh because some of the experiences the author talks about we had both experienced dead on. Steven and I then proceeded to blow up cars that were going to slow and shoot missiles out of the side door paneling. Well, we pretended to at least. =) Guys just being guys. ;)

The book has also given me some powerful insight into relationships. I'll have to admit that I thought I handled relationships really well. After reading one of the chapters though I felt so retarded. It was one those moments where you wanna bang your forehead against the wall a few times. One of those things that makes you go "duh" and then wonder "why didn't I ever think of that??". So when my next relationship comes along I definitely will change a few things about how I approach the relationship and how I treat it. The changes are so simple, yet they just seem so profound. You probably wanna know what the changes are, but if I told you then you would know where I messed up. I don't think I am ready to type those up here yet. Admitting your faults is hard enough you know, nevermind typing them out for the world to see.

Hopefully tomorrow at work during the downtime I can finish the book. I am really looking forward to what the last few chapters have to offer. The first half has been awesome so I am expecting the second half to be just as good.

Have a great night all!

Jason<><

9:19 p.m.
prev :: next


credits