menu

A Semester Story

2004-12-19
So today was good. Weg called around 2 and we drove up to Vandy and then back to his house and then dinner at mine and then back to his and now I am back at home. :) What is amazing is that he spent from about 2:30 this afternoon until around 8pm telling me about his semester. He seriously recounted every step he took. He also told me alot about how the whole relationship side of life was doing. I'm not sure how much Weg exagerated if he did, but it sounds like he is one happy dude. He just wouldn't stop smiling when he would mention her name. *sigh*

I'm not sure I ever put up here how the relationship side of my life was going. I think it could be summed up as "single". Oddly enough though, living the single life has turned out to be not all that bad. I certainly don't want it as a permanent deal, but for the time being its nice and relaxing. So yeah, no one in my picture, and to my knowledge no one has me in theirs. :)

I love telling my really cool story to people, but I'll have to be honest I was really really looking forward to telling Mrs. Kernodle. She is always fun to tell stuff to and she usually has big reactions. Amazingly, though, when I got to tell her...she was speechless. :) Now I am in no way making fun of Mrs. K, but usually she is not one to be at a loss for words. Hehehe, Mrs. Kernodle is so cool. I'm just so glad I got to tell her in person. That made my day.

Dad and I tried to go shopping yesterday. BAD IDEA. End of story.

So far there has been a car ride with Andrea (ahh, and can't forget the two cops that paid us a visit), a BHS trumpet party, and a semester recap from Weg. I wonder what else this break has in store...

Jason<><

8:15 p.m.
prev :: next


credits