menu

A Thanksgiving Tale

2004-11-27
First off, thanks to everyone for making my Thanksgiving Break an enjoyable one. I loved getting to spend time with each and every one of you. Even those of you who thought I wouldn't come and see ya. :) It was awesome getting to take a break from school, but I am ready to head on back and knock the rest of this semester out. It is time to destroy this rain cloud I call 20 hours and get on with life as it should be.

Hopefully I will be getting a brand new cell phone for christmas complete with a signal at purdue! Wow, that would be amazing. My first choice right now is Cingular seeing as they seem to get the best coverage at Purdue. The only problem I have is that I can't find a Cingular phone that fits my style. My favorite that I have been able to find so far in my shopping has been Rachel's phone, but when I asked her about it she basically word for word named the pros and cons that I had already told dad. *Great minds think alike* If anyone knows of a Cingular phone out there that is a flip phone, has a display on the outisde that tells time (and an added perk, the person calling), and doesn't include a camera I would very appreciative.

Today I went and saw The Incredibles. Basically I think my family is gonna be like them. :) My wife will be very elastic and I will be very strong. I will have one fast kid and one invisible one along with a very weird baby that changes its atomic makeup. Yup, thats gonna be my family in a nutshell. :p Well, before I have this weird family, I gotta find a girl who shares the same weird values I have. Its tough sticking to your values in college, but I am proud to say that values are one department of life that I am yet to budge on.

I can't tell you how rejuvinating(sp?) it is to get to spend time with all my best friends from high school. You all just bring a smile to my face like no others. Friends at college are cool, but there is no one like you all.

Thanks for the laughs...

Jason<><

P.S. I thought for sure someone would ask...but I guess not. *chuckles*

11:14 p.m.
prev :: next


credits