menu

Money

2004-09-04
I figure I should do an entry just before I go to bed.

Nothing, but the usual has happened this week. I have two papers I have to write this weekend. That will be fun. There is some band tomorrow and then lots of band on Sunday. I think I might go canoeing

Also, this money is starting to burn a whole in my pocket. Do I buy the speakers, do I save it so that I can go travel the world, or do I buy myself flight lessons. All three sound great, but each has some negativity attached to it. So speakers, that would be very materialistic of me to go spend a heap of money on some speakers. Now saving the money so that I can go to Sweden, Norway, Scotland, Ireland, and Iceland, sounds like a great idea right? Well sure, but who wants to travel alone? Yeah, traveling is great, but alone is not. So if anyone out there wants to save their money with me and travel the last two weeks of next summer that would ROCK. And I am not kidding either. I really am serious. I was talking to my parents and they thought it was a great idea. What better time in your life is there? Or my final option is to buy flight lessons. What a SWEET idea!! Ahh, but what if I get hooked. That becomes one long term BIG expense. Flying is not something you can pick up and drop. In order to maintain certification you have to keep your hours up, and that can get expensive. So basically I have the initial up front cash to pay for certification, but no really high paying job to keep it up.

Bah, what ever shall I do? Anyone out there wanna travel Scandenavia (sp?) with me? I am so so so serious. I have been reading alot about Iceland lately. What a cool country!!

Jason<><

1:05 a.m.
prev :: next


credits