menu

A weekend

2004-06-27
This weekend ROCKED. This is what my summer weekends look like in my dreams, except this time it was reality. It had serious moments, funny moments, sweat, lounging, and a whole lot of coolness.

Friday: Party at Evans! I mean seriously, if this isn't a way to kick off your weekend then what is?

Saturday: Cleaning out a modly refrigerator. It was grose, but definitely needed.

Saturday Evening: Mom says "Jason, go take Eric to Nashville for Rock Climbing." So I go, but when I get back I am completely locked out of the house. Quite funny looking back, but at the time I was quite mad.

Saturday Night: I fed my inner geek. I went to Cricuit City and Bestbuy just to play with gizmos and gadgets. My inner geek fell in love so many times. I even saw a refrigerator with a TV built into?! Then I went home and played computer games the rest of the night. Quite cool I must say.

Sunday: Ultimate Frisbee baby!! Man I love this game. Its fun, its exercise, and its a frisbee. Rock on.

Sunday Evening: Fishing with the Kernodles. If this isn't a way to end the weekend then I don't know what is. That family rocks. Fishing is one of those things where it just begs for conversation. The only problem was...I had nothing to talk about. That was totally ok though because there was Fred, the worm. Then there was Squirm, the water skiing worm. What a night. If my family ends up in Connecticut next year I sure hope the Kernodles adopt me. I love that family so much!

Monday: I'll go to work, but that is ok because I am so ready for it. With this weekend behind my back I don't feel like I just let another weekend waste by.

To Everyone: Have a great week! I am once again the only left at my house so if anyone wants to do something a guarantee I am free.

Jason<><

10:36 p.m.
prev :: next


credits