menu

An Amazing Day

2003-12-25
Oh wondermous day! Lets see I got everything I could have ever imagined and then some. I love how every year dad tries to surprise the family with some big new toy thing. Well, this year was no exception. The first present we opened was a brand new mini-dvd player. It is soooo sweet. Car rides will forever be changed. Its this dvd player with a mini screen built in. It even included a car adapter, headphone spliter, carrying case, and rechargeable batter. It will be PERFECT for keeping me entertained on the trip to Orlando!

Christmas is such a beautiful holiday. Everything about it is just beautiful. For instance tonight at dinner we took a bunch of pictures and had so much fun doing them. With someone having to be a goofball in like every picture so we had to keep taking them. It was quite funny. Then after the pictures we followed tradition and did what we do every year, snap the popper tube things. (I don't know exactly what they are called) Basically you pull on the two ends and it sort of explodes and pops. Then inside you get a little toy, a piece of paper with some jokes on it, and a paper crown. Then we all put our little crowns on and read the jokes and laugh hysterically. My family, and extended family, are so funny. We all had so much fun. THEN grandad started telling us stories of when he was a little boy in England. Oh then we REALLY started laughing. All the little British things and stuff. You had to be there. It was hysterical.

In the end it was a night to remember. A night to remember...was that the title of prom last year? Or was it the Valentine Banquet? Hmm, it sounds so familiar, but I can't put my finger on it. Oh well. Tonight was just a fun night.

Hey speaking of prom...is everyone for real not going? Or is that just some far flung idea that won't actually come to fruition? And if everyone does go then what is the date becuase I would need to hurry up and block that weekend from any other activity. Especially seeing as how I now have a job. DJ Ford...aka Late Night Thunder. ;) Oh my that is funny. Super funny.

Oh oh, then after dinner Adam Cohen came over to give us all cookies. He found my new computer game and he sort of disappeared playing the game for the next hour. Sort of had trouble kicking the guy out. That was sort of funny. The cookies he brought look good though.

Napster has just released the Guster Goldfly CD. I had already heard the Airport Song, but I particularly like the sound of Great Escape. I don't think I had heard that one before. I love Napster. It is my friend. :)

To everyone out there that reads this and to those who one day stumble upon this entry, Merry Christmas. I hope you have the happiest of days and discovered the true meaning of what this day is all about. Peace love and happiness. Happy Birthday Jesus. You brought joy to the world once again. A million thanks. You never cease to amaze me.

Jason<><

P.S. I really do mean Happy Birthday. I'm pretty sure without Christ my life would be quite different. I owe alot to that guy. Like basically my life. I'm really humbled by God and his works. Especially on an amazing day like today. I hope you saw the grace too.

10:40 p.m.
prev :: next


credits