menu

Laundry

2003-10-02
Lets see, nothing much happened today. I got a lot of "stuff" done. For instance I folded clothes and put them in their respective drawers. I got my haircut (Jenna, I failed....I look retarded). I went and talked to some computer nerds to try to figure out why my computer is acting slightly fishy. I talked to a guy that I was on staff with at Mt. TOP. I cleaned up my corner of the room. I washed my sheets. I dried my sheets. I put my sheets back on my bed. For some reason doing laundry makes me feel like a dad. I have no clue why. I think its because at night I would always see my dad sitting in front of the tv folding laundry. Its like the only way mom would not fuss at him for sitting down and watching football for hours on end was if he was doing something "constructive", like folding all the just washed and dried clothes.

I can see it now.....(a small puffy cloud with little smaller clouds leading down to Jason's head appear)....."Dave, why don't you stop watching TV and come help me....oh, thanks for helping fold the laundry. I was meaning to do that." (poof, clouds disappear and Jason's hand comes to his chin where he slowly and contemplatively strokes his peach fuzz) My dad is a smaaaaart man.

Wishing everyone the best while still doing the secret countdown!!!

Jason<><

Secret Countdown: ECA

11:57 p.m.
prev :: next


credits