menu

Relationships

2003-09-29
Last night I stayed up until 5 in the morning having one of the most amazing, thought provoking, intellectual, challenging, and utterly mind blowing conversations I have ever had. Steven, Gersh, and myself talked about relationships. Actually, Steven and Gersh spent the whole night challenging my beliefs and philosophies as to what a relationship really was and how one should be handled. When all was said and done Gersh was dumbfounded. I had introduced him to a new way of thinking. People don't understand that physicalities are not required in a relationship; Gersh now understands. Steven, on the other hand, is still not in complete aggreance with me. He understands my viewpoint, but doesn't fully grasp and embrace it. Thats ok, too each their own. I really feel good now. I had never really had any of my ideas put in the hot seat. I had never had them tested from all angles. I now know that what I have is something that I never ever ever want to lose. Any relationship I ever have that is serious will need to live up to this. I love it when people push the envelope. Its what makes me grow.

Jason<><

11:52 p.m.
prev :: next


credits