menu

New Found Work

2003-09-03
The homework load appears to be really picking up. Teachers have suddenly started expecting their students to know everything. A huge contrast from the teachers I knew...yesterday. Wednesdays are going to be rough days all semester. I have straight classes all day from the moment I wake up. I say from the moment I wake up, but that doesn't really justify anything since I know I woke up a whole heck of a lot earlier in high school. I also have no chance for lunch unless I can work really fast in my computer lab and get out of their early. So far that has worked out alright.

My English teacher is quite unique. For instance today she related the writing process to the steps a couple goes through when getting married. For instance while revising your paper, the engagement stage, you are still free to get out and start over if you have to, meaning if you discover you actually don't love the girl then you still have a chance to get out. Then she related the difficulty of how hard it is to actually produce a good paper to finding a relationship. I think she is having some issues outside of the classroom. She looks to be in her mid to late twenties and very absorbed in herself and romantic novels. The classic locked her emotions in and refused to let a person into her life. Silly teacher.

Thats all from this end...its 12:00 and I should probably be getting to bed. I have a whole heap of alot of work to do tomorrow...

Jason<><

11:54 p.m.
prev :: next


credits