menu

Pinch

2003-08-14
Today...I pinch myself. Ok good I am still here and everything wasn't just a dream.

I went out to lunch with Steven and Mr. Hood and talked about all sorts of random stuff. I think I really impressed Mr. Hood with some of my knowledge of money and business. For once he actually took his guard down and had a conversation with me. That was pretty cool.

Then I went down to Nashville and picked up some pictures for my newsletter. I really need to get cranking on that. I have to finish it by tomorrow.

After that I went on down to Daryl Waltrip Volvo to get my oil changed. Dad found some coupon and said that my car needed an oil change after all I had done to it this summer. I dunno what he is talking about. :) Sadly, however, the wait was an hour long so I left. I didn't feel like sitting still and wasting that much time in the middle of a car dealership. Then on my way out of the dealership some lady who looked to be about my moms age was sitting on a couch quietly sobbing. It was the saddest moment. I couldn't help but wonder what it was that was making her cry. For a small moment in time I wondered why people were so cruel to each other. Then I stepped into the sunlight outside and was practically blinded. They say blue eyes are the most sensitive to light. I think they are right.

So now I am back at home sitting in front of my computer just typing away and enjoying the air conditioning. Whoever invented air conditioning deserves a high five. ;)

Peace to the world...

Jason<><

3:00 p.m.
prev :: next


credits