menu

%&*)*&&@#%!$@^%#&@%$#

2003-05-06
Jason and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day. I think I am going to move to australia.

So check this out...today was like one of the top 10 worst days of my life. This morning I forgot to set my alarm, so I accidentally slept in. Then in my rush to get from my car to school in the pouring rain my bookbag opened up and every paper I had in every folder I had went flying everywhere. In the middle of the pouring rain every paper I had written, every note I had taken, and every piece of homework I had finished went flying into the rain. A gust of wind came flying through and everything scattered. After about five minutes of picking everything up with the help of some really nice random girl and being completely embarassed I made it inside soaking wet. I looked over all 100 some odd pieces of paper and everything I had written in ink had bled and was illegible and everything touching the ink soaked papers were covered in ink too. I was pissed. Really Really Pissed! I was late to school because of my forgetting to set the alarm and now all my homework and notes were destroyed. I went through the mess and tried my best to salvage the most important stuff that I needed to keep no matter how illegible they were and then left for my first period class. On my way out the door I saw Adam and what was the first thing out of his mouth "Wow, you sure look like shit". I have only hit a kid once in my life, but today I almost made that twice. As soon as he said that my hand clinched up into a fist and went back ready to strike. Thankfully I caught myself mid-swing and stuck my hand in my back pocket so he wouldn't notice. It was scary though. It was like tunnel vision for two seconds. I was so dang mad that when he said that I about went over the edge. For the rest of the day I avoided people at all costs. I really really couldn't talk to anyone. Everytime people talked to me I did just what I said I hated in my last entry. I gave one word answers and then walked off as fast as I could. I saw Mrs. Kernodle today and tried my best to put on a happy face and be nice. It was hard. I saw her working the teacher appreciation booth while I was out roaming the halls. I picked up a pass and told Mrs. Hoogewind that I was gonna go get some food. In all actuality I just raomed the halls for like 45 minutes during the 2 hour English class. Then this afternoon after the school Jazz Band Adam came up to me and told me that I haven't been doing my part in taking kids to TYJO, the Jazz band thats tonight at Vandy, and that I need to take everyone tonight. It wasn't like he asked nicely. He did it in classic screaming and demanding fashion. Well, I just told him that if he doesn't have anything of importance to say then he needs to not say anything at all. Then I went ahead and told him that instead of having to think about whether or not what he had to say was important that he can just save time and not say it at all because it wasn't important and that if he did say anything then it would just be a waste of god given oxygen. He then told me how much I shouldn't be telling him what to do because his life sucked and he is depressed and not stable and...I cut him off and told him that he was wasting oxygen and walked away.

I hope tomorrow is a good day and I hope you English AP kids did well...

Jason<><

4:50 p.m.
prev :: next


credits