menu

My Day

2003-03-21
I got done with school and ran off to the Brentwood Chamber of Commerce to drop off my scholarship application. Then Eric and I went to old Navy and bought some sunglasses. Then I dropped Eric off at home. Then I went to church and helped set up the sanctuary for a convention of 350 youth ministers and a massive book sale thingy. Basically our church is going to triple in size tomorrow when all these youth directors come in. I left church when my mom called me and told me to come home for dinner right then or else I wasn't going to get any food. Needless to say I drove home really fast without hesitation. Then when dinner was over I went out and got my tux for prom. Its quite nice and should look really good, especially with my way cool new glasses. Then when that was over I came back home and picked up Eric and went to FuncoLand and bought some GameBoy games for our flight tomorrow. We tried to get bomberman so that we could play against each other, but instead the game is some pokemon version of bomberman. It totally sucks and we are going to find a way to get our money back because it is a total piece of crap. After getting the game and playing it for a small two minute window at home we were forced to pack our bags. I hate packing for trips cause all mom does is sit in our rooms and yell at us for not having enough clothes. Its like her little stress relief thing or something...she just sits and yells, sits and yells. Yay, I finally got that done and so I went to pack my little entertainment bag, the one that I put all my cards and cd's and games into so that I won't get too insanely bored on this flight. (You have to remember I am five and really can't stand looking out a plane window for hours on end) Oh speaking of being bored, last time Eric and I were on a plane we got so bored that we thought up a little game. Its called "ask for drinks until the flight attendant kills you game". Yes its quite fun. All you do is keep asking for more and more complimentary drinks until the waitress comes up with some excuse with why she can't give you anymore. Who ever gets the most drinks before the waitress stops coming with drinks wins. So anyway back to my day. After packing my entertainment bag I then got chewed out by dad because I had somehow managed to lose all the rechargeable batteries in the house. Yes, I alone lost every single one of them. Then after chewing me out he told me that it was my job to find every single battery we owned and to find all the disc thingys for the digital camera. I gave up looking for the batteries and stuff about 20 min ago and decided I would do one last check of the e-mail before I left for the week. Now I am updating my dland and it looks like I will get off scott free with the battery fiasco because dad is snoring away upstairs and I know he will forget everything when he wakes up tomorrow. He always does.

Steven is talking to me right now about all this stuff he has planned for prom and blah blah blah. Its all good and all that he is so organized, but come on! Prom isn't for like a month. There is way to much scheduling going on. My head is starting to hurt.

Tomorrow I leave for Salt Lake City, Utah at 8 in the morning. One cool thing that I realized is that I can call anybody on my cell phone this weekend and it will be totally free. Free long distance and unlimited minutes. On top of that any of you can call me local because my phone is based in the 615 area code! Pretty cool stuff. Sure is gonna be nice in college to have free unlimited long distance!

I wish I could have gotten together with the group one last time tonight before I left, but today was just so dang busy. This is the first moment I have gotten free since I left school! I thought vacations were supposed to be relaxing?! Silly me I guess. Well at least I will be relaxed starting tomorrow afternoon when I take to the slopes.

I think its funny how the average family goes south for spring break. My family on the other hand would rather go farther north or out west where it is colder. I guess we are just weird.

Goodnight everyone and see you all sometime next weekend!

Jason<><

11:21 p.m.
prev :: next


credits