menu

The Answering

2003-02-19
Tomorrow Paul Steele and I will give our most beautiful powerpoint presentation ever! This thing is amazing!!

Last night I got Aida in the mail. It is definitely the best cd I have listened to in a loooooong time!

So I was asked the question.."If you already know who you are going to prom with then why go through the whole asking proces?" Excellent question my friend...and I have no clue how to answer. Maybe its because its just this little moment in time where you actually get to show someone what they mean to you in some way. Or maybe its because some people enjoy the stress and nervousness of asking some girl/guy out that they like but don't know if the feeling is mutual. Or maybe some people just like to talk and the asking was a part of their conversation. Ok here is the point...I have no clue why you still ask, but in some way I feel like its kinda cool that even though I know who I am going with I am still getting asked. In all seriousness this is where it means "Its the thought that counts." Its not the asking part...cause that was already understood. Its the fact that someone else out there thought about you and took the time to let ya know. :) I hope that answers your question.

Hasta Pasta...

Jason<><

6:03 p.m.
prev :: next


credits