menu

Ramble Ramble

2003-01-27
Today I felt like I had two jobs. At 2:30 I got off my first job and went straight to work on my second job. The job of going around to buisnesses and trying to get them to donate stuff to the silent auction for the Valentine Banquet. Sadly neither my day job or my "procuring donations" job pay. They both just suck my time. Thankfully though I do learn from both. Granted the whole point of school is to learn, but the going around to get donations really teaches me how to handle the word no. If I let rejection get to me I think at the end of today I would be sitting in a corner crying. Thankfully though I just brush it off and move on to the next store hoping for that one yes. So far so good, I have been able to get about 15 things donated. The banquet isn't until Feb. 7 so I have plenty of time. And plenty more rejections to go :-)

I have finished all my homework except two calculus problems. Just once I want to be able to go to school and not have to ask someone how to do a problem from the homework. Just once...thats all I am asking for.

I went to look for the Taming of the Shrew in modern english today. They didn't have it and that made me sad. On an up note though I did see these two twin girls that must have been about 3 years old while I was out. They weren't sad because they had just gotten stickers from the check out lady. I wish all it took was stickers to make me happy ;) Those were the days, those were the days.

Yesterday I plugged my computer into my TV and watched homestar runner. Yes, homestar runner in big screen is pretty cool. Its really really cool.

And Caroline, get better...the table was so quiet today. Ok, so that was probably due to the fact that Adam wasn't there. Still though, you were missed.

I am done rambling and boring you to death :)

Jason<><

8:06 p.m.
prev :: next


credits