menu

THE BOOK!

2003-01-13
Today I finished that book that I was buried into all day. I am proud to say that just about every personal reading record of mine was utterly shattered by that book! I don't think I have ever read a book in basically one day. I started last night at around 7 o'clock and I finished it tonight at exactly 7 o'clock. Now I would tell you all about the book, but I don't want to give anything away because I know that all of you are going to read it. You have no choice! :-)

So after reading the book I have come to realize that my family couldn't be any more normal. In fact we are normal to the point of scarieness. For instance my parents have never had a divorce, nor have any of their parents or their parents and so forth. No one in my family has any really serious problems either. We are all just normal.

I have also come to realize that the physical part of relationships only seem to make things worse. Sure it may feel good at the time, but it only seems to make the two people go wierd on each other. Well at least thats what happened in the book and I have noticed that tends to happen in real life quite a bit. It just seems to be a temporary fix to something failing. I on the other hand am quite proud of how I have handled this sorta stuff. I believe that a relationship should be built off of communication and liking the other person for who they are and not for what they are. And I would like to think that I have been pretty successfull at this too. Don't get me wrong though, physical stuff can be cool too when it is for the right reasons. I think that phyiscal stuff for the right reasons is just so much more infinitly cooler and better.

hmm I am gonna go now. I stayed up way to late last night reading that book and now I am really tired...

Jason<><

9:13 p.m.
prev :: next


credits