menu

-

2002-11-13
Today was a not so bad day. Quite the usual. Had a math test...did really well on the multiple choice and did really bad on the no-calculator free response section. A pretty normal circumstance.

Today I sat there after practice and looked around. Realizing that tonight was my last "real" practice, I decided that I needed to put stuff into permanent memory as best as I could. Its hard sometimes though to store something permanently. As much as I want to remember something sometimes it just doesn't stick. That bothers me.

Has my senior gone to plan so far? I would say so. I have tried to get as much out of these past four years as I could. Granted you always want a little more, I think I did my best getting enough out of it to leave me satisfied. I just hope that people don't start trying to get the most out of me at the end of the year. My only wish is that people would treat me the same now as they will at the end of the year. I don't want a whole lot of attention in the end just because I am leaving, although I think a graduation party would be fun! :-)

Relationships never ever remain constant. They are constantly either on the up or down. (Well duh Jason! Captain Obvious!) My point is, why can't people be happy more times then they are sad. I think part of the problem with me is that I tend to over analyze stuff. Like if I say hi to someone and they just kind of say hi back under their breathe then I sometimes look way to far into that. I need to realize that people have bad days and that may be why they didn't say hi back very energetically. On the flip side, though, I don't want to become complacent in the fact that nobody is ever mad at me. If I get in that mind set then I am oblivious to what is really going on. Trying to find that happy medium is tough.

Relationships are so awesomely great when they are going well that it makes those rough times bearable.

Jason<><

7:54 p.m.
prev :: next


credits