menu

Thanksgiving Disease

2002-11-26
Wow, today really sucked! Last night when some of us went out to dinner I could feel myself slipping. Then last night was one of the roughest nights ever. I couldn't stay asleep for very long, I had a nasty fever, and I did the barf thing. Talk about disgusting! Then when morning finally rolled around my mom tried to call school and tell them I was home sick, but the school refused to believe her. They told her that she had to get a doctor's note for me. So then she calls the doctor and the doctor says they can't give out doctor's notes. The only way I can get one is if I go in for an appointment. I have enough trouble getting out of bed, how am I going to make it all the way to the doctors! In the end I went to the doctors and they told me that I had some virus and that there was nothing that they could do. I could have told them that in the first place, but no one would listen to my mom and I today. The school thought we were liars and the doctor thought we were liars, well that is until they saw me. Then they realized that this kid doesn't need to be out making road trips. Instead he should be in bed sleeping.

All in all I am feeling quite better. I can now stand up and not fall down on my face two seconds later. I also have at least a drop of energy. Just enough to drag my butt to the computer and type this up and check my e-mail.

So I hope your day was better than mine. Enjoy your holiday weekend and stay healthy!

Jason<><

6:38 p.m.
prev :: next


credits