menu

5 1/2 Hour Meeting (New Record)

2005-02-21
Whew, what a weekend! I think I got over 24 hours in the office and the mailroom over the course of the last week. Most of which was between Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. It was pretty nuts. I have some great pictures, but I have no place to host them and such so I am going to have to figure that out.

I am currently working on a RHC project with the President of Hilltop. We got to talking and it turns out he owns his own business that pulls in some decent cash every month. It amazes me what people my age are already doing with their lives. Sure gives carpe diem a new meaning.

Tonight the Strategic Planning Committee finalized all of our proposals. Come Thursday the world is about to be turned upside down. I am most excited, though, because myself and the President of Hilltop have been charged with the responsibility of presenting all the changes. Oh dude I am so excited. Change, Public Speaking, and Leading all wrapped up in one. Those are all of my favorite beyond favorite things to do. If financial planning was somehow involved then I don't think I would be able to contain myself. :p

Alright, its time for bed. I have to give a tour tomorrow AND go to class AND work at the Front Desk AND go to an Executive Board meeting AND go to a senate meeting! The fun just never ends!! *Hint o' sarcasm* ;)

Jason<><

P.S. Keep smiling out there, Spring Break is getting closer!

P.S.S. 5 Days!

12:35 a.m.
prev :: next


credits