menu

Mom and The Apprentice Email

2004-09-18
Wow, what an Apprentice! I just wish my mom hadn't sent me an e-mail and spoiled it before I got to see it. Errrrr!! I mean, not that I am holding a grudge or am still upset about that or anything...

So hmm, band trip to Defiance, OH for some high school band competition. Not really sure what its all about, but I am going. Also, on the same note of band...Weg seems to have this grudge/hatred of the Vandy band. I'm not sure what that is all about. This is the second time he has imed me and asked me a ton of questions about Purdue and how we operate. I know he only wants the best, but it sure feels like he just has a chip on his shoulder and is trying to bite off way more than he can chew.

Tonight I went to a concert. I saw Lost and Found, a christian group. They are the band that wrote the song "Oh them lions they can eat my body, but they can't...." yadaa yadaa. Great song btw. The concert was a whopping $7. I just couldn't resist. The concert was so amazing I figured I should support the band some more, so I bought a nice t-shirt. :) And who says Jason doesn't spend money!! :p hehehehe Oh, oh and also on Tuesday I am going to see Stomp. That should be mucho fun. I actually got tickets to that for a whopping $8!! Man, am I good or what!! If only I had a girl to take on a date. :(

Relationships are such a fuzzy grey crazy confusing area of life. I did meet this girl up here named Abby. She is really nice and cool, but I certainly am not setting any expectations about anything. Really in all honesty I would doubt that anything actually ever happened between us. Meaning I doubt we ever become anything more than casual friends. We share alot of the same values, but I think that is about it. All I am really looking for is someone who will tell me stories about their day and that will listen to my stories. Oh and also, someone who laughs at my jokes. Do you know how hard it is to get even a giggle out of the kids up here. They are all so....lets put it this way, they don't think what I have to say is funny and I don't think that when you mess up a math problem it can turn into a joke. So no, I don't really find how you messed up your calculus problem funny. Or your physics problem. Or any of that engineering stuff. :) Our brain waves just aren't quite operating on the same plane.

One final note about relationships. There is one thing that I think I have done right so far this year and that is being Rachel's friend. I didn't know if it would really be possible at the end of the summer :) but I think I have pulled through and I am really proud of that. Seriously, I think of this as a big accomplishment.

So yeah, I gotta be up early for band tomorrow. I need to go to sleep folks. Sleep and I, we are like this || so don't mess with us. Your try to get between us and the wrath of...Jason and sleep...will fall upon you.

Goodnight,

Jason<><

1:24 a.m.
prev :: next


credits