menu

Thanks Man

2003-11-29
Today I got bit by the Christmas Bug. I have now been injected with holiday cheer and am counting down the days till Christmas. Plus, there were snow flakes in the air all day. Plus, I got to go over to our neighbors house and play really fun games on his trampoline. Plus, I got to go to the Nashville Symphony Concert tonight. Plus, they played all holiday music and it made my already holiday filled heart want to explode with Christmas everywhere. I mean really, to what do I owe so many great things? Thank you to whoever made it all possible.

Did I mention that I got to sit in a Corporate Box seat on Wednesday and watch a Predators game all while being fed lots of really good food. Including a lady who came by with a dessert cart and told me I could have as much of anything I wanted.

And did I also mention that Purdue is pretty sure we are going to a bowl game in Orlando Florida. Translated means: DISNEY!!

On top of all these many great things I also got to see all my friends from highschool this week. We all met at the resteraunt named after some guy Jason...hmm, me?

Seriously folks, life don't get much better. Or does it? We'll just have to wait and see. :)

All I can say is thank you. Thank you, thank you, and more thank you. I am super grateful. Keep the good times coming! :)

I think I need to say thank you one more time.

Thank you god! Seriously I really mean it. Why did you choose me to have so much fun so constantly? Well, no matter what your answer is. Thanks again!

Jason<><

P.S. If the weather is nice tomorrow dad's friend said he would take me up in his airplane for fun. I doubt it will happen, but hey, stranger things have happened this week!

P.S.S. Here is something you should read. Both the poem and the short blurb after it. Amazing, truly amazing. Click Here

1:48 a.m.
prev :: next


credits