menu

Life In General

2003-08-31
Tonight I began by watching Not Another Teen Movie. It was terrible quite frankly. It was funny at parts, but overall very unstimulating to the brain. It just gave the abs a workout everyonce in a while with all the intense laughing.

Following that movie Steven and I watched Varstiy Blues. I really enjoyed that movie. It had a lot of great commentary on the south. Many aspects of the movie where some would say, that just isn't true to real life, would be mistaken. I worked out in the boonies. Its real life. Out of the 40 drones, maybe one will actually understand what life is really about and try to get out. Its sad, but true. This summer I met one girl who actually understood that. She worked at Dairy Queen all that she could so that she could earn enough money to go to college. She was the top field reporter for her school newspaper and the best article she said she ever wrote was on the work the "Mountain Toppers" did. She was my motivation all summer. If she could get out of that town, then I could continue getting five hours of sleep a night a doing the best darn work I had ever done.

Watching all these teen movies has also made me think about home. I can't really make up my mind about what I am supposed to do. How disconnected do I become of home? To what extent do I start a new life? Am I supposed to just leave it all behind?

Nope, can't leave it behind. Home just popped up on the screen and is telling me to talk NOW! hehehe I guess its a sign...maybe.

Jason<><

12:32 a.m.
prev :: next


credits