menu

Leadership and OLS

2003-08-24
Today I had a little get together with some kids in the same major as I. It turns out that of the 7,000 new freshman there are only 12 with my major. :) Of those 12 only 4 of us showed up at this afternoons get together. It was really nice meeting these guys, though. We all talked for a while and it was amazing how many of our life goals were all the same. We all were extremely passionate about the fact that there is way too much negativity in the world and that way too many people judge everyday instead of looking at the whole picture. Meaning they compare each day to the last and see if they felt happier or not and so on. We also all thought that people in general seem to not realize that there are multiple ways to reach a common goal and that negativity doesn't have to be the one way. We all had this desire to be leaders and motivate people through positive reinforcement, something not many ever try. I think I am going to like this.

Today it was aparent to me that I have chosen the right major to pursue a career as a professional motivator. :)

Jason<><

10:23 p.m.
prev :: next


credits