menu

A New Home

2003-08-18
So here I am, all settled in at Purdue. Steven and I are just sitting back doing nothing while we burn up in our uber hot dorm room. Something about no air conditioning and it being hot...I'm not sure what thats about. ;)

So I couldn't just sit back in my hot room and do nothing. I had to go meet new kids. The guy to our left has a homebuilt subwoofer that could shake the house down and a ps2. Its pretty sweet. The guy to our right hacked into his xBox and has all these games and stuff that he has ripped. He also has a really really nice surround sound system. Both guys were pretty cool. I hung out with them for a while and we chatted about all sorts of random stuff. So far so good. Looks like I won't turn into a hermit.

Tomorrow is the beginning of band. We have a lunch and then auditions tomorrow night. That should be interesting. ;)

The internet connection here is blazing uber fast. It downloads at 781Kb per second...when its being slow. Steven just downloaded a 10 megabyte file in 9 seconds. At home that would have taken me over 2 hours, no joke!

Miss you all! If you missed the picture then go look at yesterdays entry! :)

Jason<><

12:48 a.m.
prev :: next


credits